BookCourt Bookstore - Brooklyn NY

You are here

Events: Fiction and Nonfiction

Fiction
Sat Jan 31, 7:00PM

Join the TEAM for a reading and performance of excerpts from their new collection Five Plays by the TEAM.

BookCourt Kids
Sun Feb 1, 11:00AM


About The Gobblings:

Nonfiction
Mon Feb 2, 7:00PM


About A Kim Jong-Il Production:

Fiction
Tue Feb 3, 7:00PM


About Among Thieves:

Reading Series
Wed Feb 4, 7:00PM

The Sackett Street Writers’ Workshop was founded in 2002 by writer Julia Fierro, and what began as eight writers meeting in the kitchen of a Brooklyn brownstone has developed into a creative home for over 2000 writers.

Fiction
Thu Feb 5, 7:00PM


About Turtleface and Beyond:

Reading Series
Fri Feb 6, 7:00PM

We welcome BWS to the shop each month to present readings by their talented members.

Nonfiction
Sat Feb 7, 7:00PM

Combining social history and consumer studies with sharp commentary, this book reveals the sordid history of the dog industry and shows how our brand-name pets pay the price with devastatingly poor health.

Nonfiction
Sun Feb 8, 7:00PM

The Upstairs Wife dissects the complex strands of Pakistani history, from the problematic legacies of colonialism to the beginnings of terrorist violence to increasing misogyny, interweaving them with the arc of Amina’s life to reveal the personal costs behind ever-more restrictive religious edicts and cultural conventions.

Fiction
Mon Feb 9, 7:00PM

Irvine Welsh, the author of Trainspotting, Glue, and Ecstasy, discusses his most recent novel The Sex Lives of Siamese Twins with New Yorker editor and author of The Slippage Ben Greenman.

Fiction
Tue Feb 10, 7:00PM


About The Glittering World:

Nonfiction
Wed Feb 11, 7:00PM

Foragers City Grocer co-founder Anna Castellani joins Meaty Truth author Amy-Lee Goodman in a conversation about the importance of understanding what goes into our food.

Pages